CompTIA A+, NETWORK+ and SECURITY+ Certification
Online CompTIA IT Certification Training
This course is 100% online   |   Start anytime

This online Ed2Go course, offered in cooperation with SDSU Global Campus, will help you gain the knowledge and skills you need to kickstart your IT career by preparing you to earn CompTIA's A+, Network+, and Security+ certifications.

Earn Your CompTIA A+, NETWORK+, and SECURITY+ Certifications

If you want to launch a career in Information Technology (IT), the best way to begin is to get CompTIA certified. The Computing Technology Industry Association (CompTIA) has set standards for certification in all types of IT support for decades, from hardware and devices to networks and cybersecurity.

This online CompTIA training program can help you earn the certifications you need to move your career forward quickly.



Job Outlook for CompTIA Certified Professionals

Computer and IT support specialists are in high demand. Computers and computing devices are essential in nearly every industry, and organizations need user and technology support to keep things running smoothly.

The U.S. Department of Labor estimates that jobs for computer user support specialists will grow 14.1% in California during the next eight years. This equates to 7,700 newly created jobs and 5,570 annual job openings on average. Computer network support specialist jobs are expected to grow 10.1%, according to the Bureau of Labor Statistics, which means 1,300 newly created jobs with 1,240 job openings on average each year.

Earning your Security+ certification and specializing in information security can significantly increase your earning potential. According to Lightcast labor analytics data, information security analysts in the San Diego-Chula Vista-Carlsbad, CA metro area earn an annual median salary of $114,358.

CompTIA Certification FAQs

What's the Difference Between the A+, Network+ and Security+ Certifications?
The A+, Network+, and Security+ certifications are sequential. A+ focuses on devices; Network+ is dedicated to the hardware, software, and protocols for networking; and Security+ adds the layer of core security functions across devices, networks, and the organizations that deploy them. By earning all three certifications, you can show employers that you can manage devices, networks, and security within any organization.

What Jobs Can You Get With a CompTIA Certificate?
By earning all three of these “stacked” certifications (CompTIA A+, Network+, and Security+), you can qualify for dozens of IT and computer support positions, including:

  • Service desk analyst
  • Help desk technician
  • Field service technician
  • Technical support specialist
  • Data support technician
  • Desktop administrator
  • Help desk technician
  • End-user computing technician
  • System support specialist
  • Associate network engineer
  • Network administrator
  • Network field technician or engineer
  • IT consultant
  • Computer technician
  • System engineer
  • Network support specialist
  • Network analyst
  • Junior IT auditor
  • Penetration tester